top of page

BLEED

Summer 2022


now ima keep it G,

very real, being honest

try lay it down for you, &

It’s the love, where I’m the blindest

I figured on a mission,

where I’m tryna stack my commas

& make you “happy” in this moment

Pretty grits, just being honest



Won’t hesitant to f/w you,

I knew you for the longest

Can rock you anything that you can fit

Inside my closet

been tryna do you right,

shout out the evidence around us

They remind us

world is sleep,

but let em sleep, w/o the bonnets



We on the same shit, same sound,

talking phonics

I told you I won’t size you girl

& plan to keep that promise

the distance I been feeling from you,

I know it’s not an option

it’s a must,

cus when we fuss,

or when you size,

It makes me vomit



The truth is I been felt this way,

I’m not even gon lie,

ate all the good shit for lunch

put all

the bullshit aside..

it’s inconsistencies

That I done peeped, to my surprise

& it’s alright

I know yo ass

still detaching from other guy



which is why,

kinda why

my deep feelings ion show

there’s times that I done felt some shit

& thought I’d let you know

but lately,

you done changed on me like

like how you turn so cold?

all a sudden

ain’t no front,

rather fall back

than stunt yo growth



there’s shit I know the answers to,

some shit, I’ll never know

all I can really say is

I done felt this feel before..

I rather guard my heart

than disappointment up the scoe

Been in the zone

for a lil  minute & I feel it

that’s on folk



but not talking for a day or two

Gon fck my head, you know?

Got love for you from earth,

Walk all the way to damn Pluto

But,

ignore my text & calls

when I call?

Kid that’s flaw

but I’ll draw

Like a mf game

of Uno



& you might Uno out,

‘cus feelings change, of course you know

I’m knowing that yo brain,

Wan holla “Gabe!!!!”

but it’s true tho..

I know you’re fighting shit

& it’s some feelings you don’t show

You know I love yo ass fr

& it’s okay if you don’t



Not saying that you don’t

But off my feelings, ehh (stay quiet)

I’m knowing that the thunder

it’s gon thunder after lightning

& I ain’t really into fighting or the games,

shit, YOU know

Hope you don’t

change

or just see me as a lame

w/shoes tho



Just wanted to acknowledge me

the change that you won’t..

A messenger, like my name

but in a way

that you know (poems)

We ridin if it’s meant to be,

It’s ok if you don’t know

only way I’ll know

(We) bounce back

If I fall back,

& let you go

 

 

Ps

We can have all the love we want

but won’t make sense if we hurt

Still I’ll dig me up a mile

Before I dig inside your purse

never questioned your love

I just know

you gotta put you first

& put in work

inside yourself

I’d gladly help

like it was church



Unfortunately I’m not

I wish I could, so it hurts

still hope to be onside you

should you consider giving birth

& never will I bargain

with myself on what’s your worth

I love you much

but if you bleed the way you bleeding

It won’t work






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page