top of page

Relate Series INTRO [Poem]

this life they say

ain’t fair

and full of trials,

just as despair..

it took some time

to find out why

some people

wouldn’t care


about the life

of others

everybody

plays for keeps..

cus everyone

has more than one

scar

buried underneath


& me

I used to think

that other people’s

lives

were better..

assuming I’s

the only one

with trials

was not

so clever


but then,

I’d pull a lever

on a different way

of thinking

A thought that

I believed

could save

relation-

ships

from sinking


a key to living life

the way you should

Is through

perspective ..

cus other people’s

trials

in life

to each

is own…

respective


Reflective

on the world

the way it works

and how it’s been,

I learn that

times repeat

but peep

inside,

find change

within


You’ll think

It’s kinda strange

& to stand out?

its “kinda lame”..

But times these days

are like

the Bible too,

just ain’t no page


so if

you choose to dig

a little deeper

& be honest,

You’ll find

The truth is

that the future you

is what

You’ll polish


the Bible,

people tend

to question

it’s validity..

but tho

some scripts

were stripped

from it,

proved true

for centuries


So rather than

Make my focus

on what’s missing,

I’ll digress…

I guess

through faith

that I have to

relate

To what is left


a tes-

tament

to God’s

Intentionality,

indeed,

You see,

some stories,

they’d delete

while some

still resonate

with me


& they’ll relate

to you

it’s true,

have faith

& follow through..

cus whatever’s left

of it

I figured that

God still could use

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page