top of page

Be Human/Express Yourself [Poem]

being human is a privilege itself,

& your feelings,

they remind you that you’re real

...

so don’t ever let nobody disregard you

in a moment when you speaking on them feelings

that you feel



what you feel, it is totally 💯...

solely catered

to your own identity,

...

so it’s understandable

if people tell you to

“get over it”

& you question if they’re your friends

or enemies



& if you think they’re enemies

then let em be..

don’t keep your feelings inn like a motel

...

but my advice to you is

if you feeling kinda blue,

find another loophole

to express yourself



'cause identity & sadness

they don’t go well..

and if you hold it in, will cause confusion

...

an identity crisis

would do more damage than ISIS

like a sidekick who

screws up

in an intrusion


but luckily, I found me a solution

I’d hope

but I KNOW it’d work for you too

when you feel the ways you do

don’t look down on yourself

or cope in toxic ways

that your old self’s used to


find that self-connection

like some Bluetooth

that goes for you, but also for myself

express yourself in ways you feel relieved

& not dejected

don’t just go and throw your feelings on the shelf


I’ll put some more perspective

on myself ..

when Lou get in his bag,

he writes poems,

& when someone angers Gabe,

rather than show em

I walk down

to a court alone

& ball

like a scrotum


to cope in healthy ways

is the motive

otherwise, you just jeopardize yourself

remember that your feelings really matter

but

it’s up to you

to brainstorm better ways

to express


& don’t neglect.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

24.

bottom of page