top of page

The RESET [Poem]

I’ve realized

what I find best in a G

are the things

that I try

hide best

up my sleeves..

& in order to achieve

God’s blessings for me,

gotta see

certain things

ain’t set

to repeat


but what I also think

ain’t resting

with me

or the matter of the fact

which is

perplexing to me….

that even tho my trials

be

stressing a G,

I’m alive

& my life

is a blessing to see


but there’s a few things

that’re

messing with me

as I ponder

on my way

to the restroom

to pee..

that

I’m some my problem’s problem…

especially ….

repeated acts

ion try

my

best to repeat


& sometimes

my hindsight flexes on me,

what a mind

in my head,

like a flesh kinda-key,

curiosity is

where I be testing to see

is there soothing

in this music sh!t,

not secularly


other times

it divides my

mind sectionally

which is why

deep inside

I’ll feel like, a lesser “Me”

& not because

of

my

high

negligency (I know it’s not a word)

or A dam

that I give

at impressing

an Eve



the truth is

what I thought would be

rescuing me,

the success

& my school grades

tests, A’s & B’s

priding myself

on authen

-ticity’s

what I learned

to come to terms

what I’m

wrestling with



the thoughts in my mind

sliding end/restlessly

feeling used

an abused kid,

sexually

the love sh!t

corrupted

& then

you pretend

that you learn

but bring the whole bird

nest

to the ring 🤦🏾‍♂️



instead tho, my own inner self,

bettering,

& do the inner work

manifest you,

a king…

stand on 10 toes

& do so

candidly

make the Lord

your support

‘fore you

hand her

the “knee”


that’s what I

really feel

turns a man to a king

your own

difficul

-ties,

handle with ease

never bout ya car

or the leg room for feet

cus life’s

a car itself

except (He)

BEEN handed

the keys


so when I

realize

why I tend (to)

feel unseen

when I know

from the go,

got a gift, certainly

It’s cus

I am deep

in the cut,

surgery

true success

must submit,

can’t commit

burglary


everything

that happens dawg

it just calls for

work in me,

I can’t solve

all the flaws

of my dawgs, uncertainly

I cannot let

the little things in life

burden me

Tho I fear

Getting near

anything

hurting me


To bind

the couple holes

in my soul,

readily ….

I reject

any stress

Next gen

pedigree..

The quest

to success,

tho a bit unsettling

as the past,

don’t neglect

tho my flesh

it is weak

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page