top of page

Dream Girl [Poem]

Now my dream girl

I’m boutta write a checklist

cus if I didn’t

write it down

I’d sure neglect it

ain’t tryna waste my time

with next chick

& Ion need a gook

or too dependent

like a necklace



a friend

to the end

like, my bestest

we fit like a glove

call it love…

but that loyalty

hope ion gotta test it

& don’t fw these niggas

like a sexist


& when it comes

to love,

don’t know

how to accept it..

even if it’s real

I hear

I still reject it..

'cause when I open up

enough,

it’s septic..

it is,

unless we vibe

I take the time

peep your intentions


I can wake you in the morning

Make you breakfast,

but if I

hail you as my Mary,

will they intercept it?

Except…

if I

Surprise you like a gift

but then

you come of as a lick

and then they pick

you like a six

then kid

I’ll dead it


just think before you speak,

no off the head shit

cus I ain’t got it in me,

nor the time

to disrespect shit,

it's clipped.

& them arguments & stuff,

we gotta dead it

& even If you wrong,

let’s get along

and then repair it


don't be scary



cus If you mine,

baby

we apologize…

ain’t gotta

put in hella overtime

to get it right…

cus if we’s a team

when I am with you, we strategize...

& then capitalize

let our wrongs

just make us wise


alright?


Might I add that

I’m a sucka for them eyes..

& I

Love it when your stomach

merges w ya thighs..

can I

trouble you with

shit that keeps me up at night?…

am I

“full of shit”

or am I different from them guys?…



besides


you the only other

fit inside this coupe

and if I add an L

to coupe

just think about it,

boo..

it’s true

that this coupe

is only big enough for two

so even with two L’s

I felt it

Still makes W


So even when you cry

I’m not the guy

think minuscule

& even when I’m high

kid

if you’re low, I’ll visit you…

regardless how behind

you feelin like,

we’ll finish school

& should we have more time

find other vibes,

get Introduced


cus you


Drive my crazy

w ya hips & all ya hair

& like a starry night

I just lock in on ya

& stare

Unfair

how you kill ‘em Bae

cus you’re a creative too

you make me

feel elite (when)

I’m with this pen

or in the booth

Whew ….


& if we slide

never slid without that tool

& I ain’t never trippin

Off your piercings

or tattoos

'cause

I ain’t into condemnation

Like my Haitians do

man, I be sinning daily,

Jesus call me baby too


it’s true


But anyways …

Like I was saying

I’m behind ya..

just tryna

find the Wade to my Bron

Out the lineup..

gotta

stimulate

my big ole brain,

& get my mind up

till then

Kid, I’m labeled

not a steppa

But a grinda



(Kinda feel my hard work gon pay off & sh!t

But still

I watch out for snakes,

that kiss before they hiss,

its bliss…

but if

I stick to what I know & go legit

don't quit,

get satisfaction

even if dream girl don’t exist)


that's it.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page