top of page

COVID-19 Vaccination [Contest Entry Poem]

Lets talk about the “maximes”

of this vaccine

aka

Pfizer BioTech,

whatever that means


COVID’s overstayed

more than anything

I had seen

but side effects & faultiness

feel like a bad dream


it’s been more than a year

& this feels

everlasting

I’m tryna play my role

but I ain’t into acting


‘cause life is like a movie

but the ‘Rona?

a bad scene

enough to run away

conservatives

just like a track team


will I take the shot?

probably not,

stop asking

+ Quarantine was better

and was more relaxing


they say it’s for the better

but the math ain’t mathing,

because

how can I control

if I DO have allergies?


what happened to the folk

who were, at first,

not masking?

but if I catch a flight

without the shot,

I’m trespassing?


just put me in the backseat

of a taxi

I’ll drive right up to Canada,

the music

blasting.

God willing,

the driver, he'll be safe,

we’ll only die

of laughing

it sounds really pricey

but

Trump,

cover my tab please 😁


and no I am not asking

to ban the vaccine

nor am I tryna tag team

with folk not masking

I’m never into bashing

or even lashing

out on people

but y’all force a shot

Like Kobe

not passing


so if you steady asking

or even gassing

me up

to take the vaccine,

I’ll kindly pass please


I’ll just stick to masking

& strictly cashing

out

stimmy checks

& stay on road

like

I’m Door Dashing.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

24.

bottom of page