top of page

WRITE [Poem]

writing w/such floetry’s

like writing me a song

from writing anything I feel to

righting all my wrongs



I write when I’m encouraged

& I write when I’m upset

these rhymes, I won’t neglect

till I can write my mom a check



write my way outta poverty

to riding me a jet

or write my way

into

a play or

movie role on set


still I have some passions

some like basketball, indeed

but I’ll write in a fashion

that’ll clear the gap between


& right when I achieve it,

to the court, alone

I’ll flee

a right handed assassin,

I’ll work on my left

for free


riding on a wave all on my own

but not surfing

right when I felt

I lost

some purpose,

writing starts working


I write when I’m working,

in fact,

I write light when flirting

quite like

a kite (I)

take flight

on sight

when the right lights

starting turning


my way,

shoutsout to Yahweh

got my mind right

w/discerning

when I can’t use my words

by mouth,

I know

my right hand’s always working

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

24.

bottom of page