top of page

Mold to Gold: Letter from The Man upstairs [Poem]



Dear Child of Mine,

I am Your Creator

along with all the other things

you see in Mother Nature


To this world, you bring flavor

trouble great, but I’ve made you greater

meanwhile,

your trials

might linger for a while...

you’ll see why later


You might have some questions

as to why life is unfair,

or question

where’s this “God”

who sees it all

& if He cares


or "Is it really worth it

if I drop my knees in prayer

& if an opp would stand up to me

would He seat him in his chair?"


The truth is that I love you

and I know you each by name,

have plans to launch you further

but must first

take proper aim


The odds were stacked against you

from the jump,

that’s 'cause sin came, but

since I’m God,

still made a way..

I sent my son to take the blame


So if you ever doubt yourself

& wonder if I’ve changed,

or if you ever think that

I find pleasure in your pain...


I’ll set the record straight


I AM your God,

I love you so.

I've loved your parents, your oppressors

And your ancestors of old


Life is like a game you buy

& sin ain’t separately sold

But you’ll see why & where

the evil's planted

once this all unfolds


Until then, you can trust Me

Though you're walking with blindfolds,

but when you get to Heaven,

I will recompense fivefold


Name a situation

where I've left you in the cold

and you can boldly say

that in My hands

mold cannot turn to gold.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

24.

bottom of page