top of page

POET [Poem]

Truthfully, this pen is

like a key, (well, for me)

ain’t know a lot of doors; it would open

it’s also a reminder that I’m human,

I ain’t trippin' if I ever feel a way

because I wrote it


So

I proudly identify

as a poet,

took some time to accept

but now, I know it

although your feelings valid

just be careful how you show it

guess that’s why they call it

“poetry in motion”


The P in Poet, that stands

for Perspective..

yours ain’t like no one else's,

sometimes, express it

& if they don’t respect it, just accept it

God gave us feelings so

it’s Him that you should owe it


The O

stands for O-

riginality,

that flavor that you got,

keep it going..

& if for anybody,

do it for your family,

do it candidly

like poems,

keep it flowing


The E, stands for Empathy

or Empathize,

if you process how you feeling

then you’re one of mine,

you prolly heard

that your words

can dry someone’s eyes

so sometimes,

ya gots to go through it

on your own


& the last,

letter T, stands for Tone,

it could build up

or even get ta crushing,

‘cause your words, they be potent

on their own

+ you grown

so w/a bad tone,

it all amounts to nothin’


I hope that from this poem

I gave you somethin’,

some insight

or perspective, at least

& might I add

that I’m never into bluffing,

so everything I learned

it had

all started with me.


Poetry.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BLEED

bottom of page