top of page

Switch Gears [Poem]

I used to be a motor mouth

but I done switched gears,

taking action, talking less &

listen like

I got big ears


just go hard

from the start

regardless of

them “big fears”,

'cause the sound

of momma being proud

could even

bring tears


On a mission

for an olive green (Chevy)

‘maro, SS,

transmission,

six speed,

accelerate

with less stress


planting seeds

in every passion,

looking for the next step,

but will it grow or

will I ever blow?

yes is my best guess 🤷🏾‍♂️


so I go,

in a different mode

like I done been here,

let them go,

if they slow you down,

you've gotta switch gears


‘cause the doubt

can be contagious,

so it cannot live here,

just let me go,

like I’m Takeoff

but the runway

BEEN clear.








9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BLEED

bottom of page