top of page

The Catch-Up [Poem]

It’s been a long time,

since writing some poetry

was aiming to align

on my lonely,

knowing me…

instead

of, staying stuck in my head,

feeling misled

I fell back

to shake back much harder,

supposedly


so openly, I let the world in

to see my pains

from afar,

you could see you some scars

so brutally

iso I prefer

over the comp. of unity

I usually

don’t get too close,

been that way

since you & me


but truthfully

I’m just blessed

to have grown up,

& my mistakes, I ain’t rent em

So I owned up

But even till this day

won’t pick the phone up

it burns &

I’ll be blunt

it’s kinda hard

not to roll up


but we grown ups

got egos too, but so what?

hold in if you want

but pls try not to blow up

the path to being a man,

it was slow cuh,

I didn’t know

that most things you know

be on your own


it’s cold

but not the type that warrants theraflu,

the type of cold to

make the daytime

scared of you,

with nothing left to prove

I either write,

or in the stu

& out the blue

I make specific bars

more general.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BLEED

bottom of page