top of page

The Fall Off [Poem]


Last poem for a while,

a conversation

I wan address

w myself

confess

how I’m really feeling

ain’t the best


nonetheless

I

wake up everyday & count my bless(ings)

but I digress

I just

hope that I can get it this off my chest


can’t neglect

the

feelings that I’m feeling,

lay to rest

but in the best way

while I really

figure out what’s next


& fck the sex,

w/a subtle disregard

for the next

chick

I’m restless,

confused

Is this a curse,

or it’s a blessing?


not stressing,

working,

working out

& on my self, sh!t

what’s left?

I’m just chillin

like a villain,

not no Netflix


but then it’s

crazy, I remember

being called “selfish”

I guess, it’s

fried because I tried

but this ain’t checkers dawg,


it’s chess, bih

realize my pride

I had to dead it,

no flex, kid

just try

slide like

the I (i95)

w/o no exits


I felt this,

focused on gifts

& stack my relish

& ‘member

all the times

that I felt tried,,

they gon regret it


like Elvis,

iconic sh!t

I’m on

eat comp

for breakfast

& scratch that off my checklist

workin

till I’m my bestest










5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BLEED

bottom of page