top of page

The Inspiration: Meek Mill [Poem]


rhyming on the clock,

it’s been a real light week, but still I’m

grinding till I run me up a Mill like Meek

Put that work in everyday, and

never chill lightly

life’s like your own movie

& you the real Spike Lee


they tried [to]

size you for a charge you had since age 19

& say them chances,

you “just blew it”

like some teal Nike’s

& them people in your circle,

you must choose wisely

'cause sometimes, keeping it too real

ah get you killed, high key

my first time dream chasing,

I was listening to Flamerz

you was spitting fire

but thank God

the booth wasn’t in danger


from freestyling ‘gainst Cassidy

the battles, they were major

to

“Why’s he yelling in his music?”

they confused your tone with anger


with favor

I had picked you put

on my rappers’ Mt. Rushmore

I was hooked on Flamerz

but I liked Flamerz 3

much more


Mr. Philadelphia,

truly should’ve been discussed more

but

then you dropped consistency

w/the DC series,

plus four



2012,

played basketball,

w/you all in my playlist

& then you dropped a wonder hit

with

“Hold up wait a minute”



DC2, was pressure, that

Tyson Intro was major business

“Getting money like illuminati”

like you practice satanism



the pages in

your discography (to me) is savored

I’m well into my 20’s

but been hip since a teenager


you always told a n*gga

“go hard youngin, get this paper”

& preached that if I couldn’t

wife a chick,

I shouldn’t save her



& if I choose to save her

I would put the bag in danger,

free game, just keep it player

or

face the consequences later



your next album taught me

I’ll have Wins & get dealt Losses,

but always learn from losses

& you'll hang with bosses often



& always to move cautious,

keep that drip on you like faucets,

& never be the loudest in the room

but heed responses


fight the good fight

no matter the hand you get

& when you’ve proved authentic

you then make the Championship


& never size nobody's set

no matter what camp you with

‘cause you’ll be all alone

should everyone

abandon ship.


Chaser.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page