top of page

The Inspiration: Ice Billion Berg [Poem]

Updated: Feb 12, 2021

Billiono, Mr. L.I.V.E

or Mr.

"I’m OMW"

hood legend, street poet

w/a mic,

& lots to say


You inspire a Broward n*gga,

next door, from outta Dade

You “10” toes for the crib

to the T,

like Hardaway




these days, it be tricky

discerning the raw from fake,

but the truth? Real n*ggas

don’t spew

no ‘mount of hate


tough times build the real

& your tunes, accommodate

and that real n*gga art,

you drew [Jrue], like Holiday


from freestyling to Shone,

you’ve grown, I gotta say,

“Closer to My Dreams”,

I still ah roll up to

& contemplate


Damage Is Done,

Live House SZN & on?

Hard to this day.

Diary of a SoFlo Legend

OnG, you dominate(d)


Real is Rare

& Reserved for the Real,

can’t saturate,

'cause nowadays,

real is actually rare,

it’s sad to say


I’ve never up’d no fie

on nobody,

still dawg, you say

that the realest I can be is myself,

[they]

can’t confiscate.

Strictly for the Smokers,

was calm, brah

truthfullay,

& that Strictly For The Streets 5

can’t ever be duplicate(d)

Power over Popularity,

well-orchestrated

and..

had you been an industry n*gga

a Grammy, I’d nominate it

me, I could go on

but for now, I’ll punctuate

just figured, with this poem,

your homage, I thought I’d pay


a Dade County legend,

you're up there along w/Wade,

long as I keep God first

I’ll always float

& forever be On My Way.


Billion.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

24.

bottom of page