top of page

Hospital Flow [Poem]

The chronicles

of another night

at the hospital


ain’t doing nothin',

so this poetry,

I write a lot of those


It’s a cold world,

but lately,

it’s been feeling tropical,

so I anticipate

the rays of the sun,

not prodigal


surviving in the winter time

wasn’t optional

but ironical

my heart

hard & cold

like popsicles


even in the fall

I saw

I wasn’t trippin,

so I crawled

BUT,

I had to fall off,

Geronimo


even if the chances look slim

like follicles

to spring forward to the summer

fall back sumn,

I suppose..

even in the sea

you’ll see

a bunch of fishes

but you

different

in a class of your own,

like (a) bottlenose


dolphin

like I’m in Miami

I gotta go,

instead of staying cold,

to the Heat,

where grasses grow

hopefully by then

I know

that with this pen

I’m a gem

sick w it

in or out

this hospital


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BLEED

bottom of page